Date: Wed, 26 Jul 2006 07:04:52 -0500
From: "Folvyn" <domino1@aaanet.ru>
To: "Helmut" <hyena@kiwibonga.com>
Subject: Re[1]:  hello from Folvy

Hello, Helmut

I think we had correspondence a long time ago if it was not you I am sorry.
If it was I could not answer you because my Mozilla mail manager was down for a
long time and I could not fix it only with my friend's help I got the emails
address out for me ..:)
I hope it was whom we were corresponded with you are still interested, as I am,
though I realize much time has passed since then...
I really don't know where to start ....
Maybe you could tell me a little about yourself since I lost our early letters,
your appearance,age , hobbies, and are you still in the search?
If it was you I wrote to and you are interested to get to know me better, I have
a profile at :
http://dating-foryou.com/loveyou/

Don't really know what else to say for now I hope this is the right address

Let me know if you are interested, And I hope
you won't run when you see my picture :-)

see you later....

Folvyn

If you think that you were subscribed by mistake for this mail
delivery or if your email has been added without your permission,
please, visit http://dating-foryou.com/loveyou/ and unsubscribe from our mails.

I know it's spam, but I just couldn't pass this one up. So many things wrong here.
Just think about this cover story:

This Folwyn person is romantically interested in this person named Helmut, even though she forgets absolutely everything about him.

Why would they think someone would fall for this? Did they think people would be so desperate that they'd write back pretending to be this Helmut person, or did they think that Helmut would be a common enough name that a few people would actually think it was meant for them?
And most importantly, they try to make it seem like this was an e-mail from a woman looking for a relationship, but then add an "unsubscribe" sentence at the end which completely removes any possible doubt that this is a spam e-mail.
Here's a few shots of the so-called dating website:


I should mention that although the site's domain is dating-foryou.com, the header says "lokingforaman.com"



I can just tell that the unsubcribe button on their page verifies e-mails so that they can send more.
It probably does the same thing when I reply to the e-mail, but I must risk it, for the sake of comedy.

From: Tom White <hyena@kiwibonga.com>
To: "Folvyn" <domino1@aaanet.ru>
Subject: Re: Re[1]:  hello from Folvyn

Hey, girl! How's it going?

It's been forever. Where do I begin? First of all, my name is no longer Helmut. I had it legally changed to Tom after my hero Tom Cruise, who saved my dolphin's life. It's true! My dolphin, which I had captured and smuggled into Canada, was dying but then one day I had my butler push my TV out into the aquarium area of my mansion so we could both watch Minority Report and the next day my personal vetinarian said that Dolphy would live!

I know it's been a while, so I'll remind you what I look like. I have white skin, short brown hair, and ridiculously huge shoulders. Even though I have a limousine, I sometimes like to ride in a bike. It keeps me fit.

Although my parents died when I was eight, I remember their example and live up to it as much as I can.

I'm glad to hear your parents are still doing well. How's your sister? Is she still a comedy?
I would very much like to speak to you again. Send me another mail soon. We have so much catching up to do.

Sir Tom Helmut Ovalbowels White II